Even though I didn’t win the contest…

Standard

So I have been pretty excited about the Palm Pre since CES.
1. It has a keyboard
2. It is on Sprint, my carrier
3. Synergy sounded awesome
4. Multitasking or Synergy. A toss up.

So after sitting on the wait list for 2 weeks, I finally got one. Look for tweets and posts as I get adjusted. Changing from a Palm Centro and an iPod touch too a Pre.

So far: notifications are awesome. Quite possibly my favorite feature. Email, twitter and web are great! Multitasking and card are also pretty killer.
Not so great: the USB slot cover, the difficult to use cursor for preciseness. Here is where a stylus would come in handy.
Haven’t tried: cut and paste.

Leave a Reply

