Buyers to Marketers: “I still don’t want you to call me”

Standard

This is definitely the stat of the day.  I was doing a little research on form questions and data accuracy, and I came across this report from Google and Tech Target on search behavior of IT buyers.

Here is a screenshot of some interesting stats on registration information:

Registration Data Accuracy

Notice, 66% of people give you an accurate email address, 49% will tell you the budget and their role in the process, and only 21% give you the right phone number.

Moral of the story: buyers say “even though I have budget and need, I still don’t want to talk to you.”

Leave a Reply

