Dressing for the destination – #bikestyle #cyclechic

Standard

A few weeks ago I lucked out and won a bike from local company Public Bikes. I got the C7i in Royal Blue.

I have hesitated on getting a bike for super selfish reasons. I don’t really like messenger bags, padded shorts, rolled up pant legs or leggings under my skirts or dresses. I wasn’t planning to take up mountain biking or racing anytime soon.  It always seemed riding a bike means being defined by being a cyclist.

It was probably destined, since many months ago I saw the Cycle Chic book at my doctor’s office.  My favorite pic had someone carrying 2 rolling suitcases!

Pic from Cycle Chic

So to paraphrase Mikael Colville-Andersen, if you see me on my bike, I’ll be dressed for my destination.

P.S. coming soon are some posts on my bike accessories.

Leave a Reply

